Who we are
WE ARE A MULTI-ETHNIC TEAM
living out the Great Commission and the Greatest Commandment.

Great Commission

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.

Matthew 28:19-20 (NVI)

Greatest Commandment

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.

Matthew 23:37-38 (NVI)

What We Do

We help leaders grow in multiethnic ministry awareness and create a culture of diversity within their church.


We are committed to intentionally living out the value of multiethnic diversity and racial equality. This is who we are and who we are becoming, rising up to who God has called us to be as Wesleyans.

Josmar Trent

Multiethnic &Translation Specialist

Santes Beatty

Multiethnic Multiplication Catalyst

Nestor Guidino

Hispanic Multiplication Catalyst

Kim Gladden

Director of Discipleship

Zach Coffin

Director of Next Gen Multiplication & Discipleship

Our Vision

To see every leader in The Wesleyan Church discover and develop their multiethnic ministry capacity within their discipleship and multiplication initiatives.

Fall Cohort Book Studies

We, in the Multiethnic Ministries, are working ahead and preparing book studies for our pastors and leaders. It is our prayer that these studies help you grow, learn and encourage you in your journey to close the Gospel gap and mobilize the Kingdom Force in your community and in your church.

We have two book options for you. Join one or both.

One Blood: Parting Words to the Church on Race” written by John Perkins. Join the multiethnic pastors Carolyn O’Connor of Heritage Wesleyan Church in Illinois, and Aldean Pablo of SEND Church in Indiana to talk and learn about this book. Connect with them for  SIX weeks to talk, learn and engage in open and authentic group discussions regarding diversity, unity, reconciliation, growing together as one, and “taking inventory of our progress”. These sessions will start on Tuesday, Sep 14 at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT and will be meeting for 75 minutes each week.

Be the Bridge: Pursuing God’s Heart for Racial Reconciliation” written by Latasha Morrison. Join t pastors Shalom Liddick of Resurrection Life in Arizona, and Michael Rogalski in Maryland  to study and discuss this book. With racial tensions as high within the church as outside the church, it is time for Christians to become the leaders in the conversation on racial reconciliation. Join to grow, listen, discuss and receive a theologically rich approach to crossing racial divides. More information about date and time are coming soon.